The Vine Inter-Church

Primary School

...opening hearts and minds...

Get in touch

Contact Details

Social Media

Meet the Governors

The Governing Body

The Vine Governors compromises of 14 governors drawn from a range of groups connected with the school eg parent governors, Church governors, a staff governor and a LEA governor.
The Governing Body is organised into two committees that come together each term in a Full Governing Body (FGB) meeting. The FGB is served by a Clerk to the Governors who takes minutes that are available from the school office.

The Governors are responsible for ensuring that the school is a safe, happy learning environment.  They do this by attending regular meetings, reviewing pupil attainments and achievements, discussing  'next step' developments, visiting the school to engage with staff and pupils and, most importantly of all, asking questions.  It is by asking these questions that governors deepen their knowledge and understanding of the school whilst at the same time holding the school to account.

Mr Dan Rainbow - Chair of Governors - Foundation
Mrs Jessica Whiteley - Vice Chair - Foundation
Dr Andrew Holding - Foundation Governor
Mrs Dawn Edwards - Parent Governor
Mrs Hannah Hearn - Foundation Governor
Mr Steve Acklam - Foundation Governor
Mrs Vanessa Gething - Parent Governor
Mrs Anne Rees - Foundation Governor
Mr Maurice Hopper - Parent Governor
Clerk to the Governors - Miss Lynn Hilling -